Victorian Steampunk Society
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

steampunk shortfilm

Go down

steampunk shortfilm Empty steampunk shortfilm

Post  vanessa Fri May 28, 2010 1:25 pm

hello,
I am a student from Bournemouth University. I am producing a short film for my master project, and it is a steam punk creepy 10 minutes film set in the victorian age. I am contacting you because your community could be interested in helping us with the production of this short film, for istance let us borrow from you some victorian clothes, some steampunk props, you could act as extras in the movie or coming to the castings if some of you is interested in the main roles. maybe, if you are interested in the project, you, as community, could help us raise some money in order to realise the project, also spreading the word to other steampunk communities.
below there is the synopsis of the film:

Tick-Tock is a 10 minutes steam-punk horror story set entirely on a steam train, in the victorian age. Cole is a young busy man who is taking his daughter to her haunt who lives in another town, because he doesn’t have time to look after her.